Lemon Pepper Chicken and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
this recipe is great for when you're on a crunch, or you simply don't like slaving away in the kitchen for hours. this has been on my regular rotation for a year now. only changes i made are saute'ing the chicken in 2 cloves of chopped garlic and using 2 cans of chicken gravy like other viewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myem1108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I made this tonight, me and my husband loved it. I used to cans of the Heinz Chicken Gravy, it was delicious! I will definitly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cooknj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was nice and easy, and super good over rice!! I did use canned chicken gravy (2 cans) and replaced the green peppers with onion. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
OK, I should've learned about this recipe a lot sooner!!! It is simply delicious! It is easy to make and it tastes wonderful. Thank you for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This is a keeper in my family. Very easy and quick to make. I also added a yellow pepper and the juice of 1 lime. It was super delicious. My 2 girls ages 11 and 9 couldn't get enough. My 1 year old loved the chicken and rice and Hubby and I thought it was great . It just shows you that this meal is good for all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melony1976

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
yummy over rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I give this recipe 5 stars because it is so easy and very tasty. I was a bit nervous of using lemon pepper and gravy but it was extremely good. I deviated from the recipe a bit by adding some onion when cooking the chicken and a bit of lemon juice. I then sauteed the peppers with the chicken and onions before adding the gravy and simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I had a craving for lemon pepper but I wanted a recipe that was different and this one hit the spot. I tried this recipe with a slight deviation, I used 1/2 green bell pepper, (I didn't have a red pepper) one roma tomato, 1 small onion, 1 package of chicken gravy mix worked for me, and I used a little fresh lime juice. Very flavorful and great over rice! My wife is taking leftovers for work tomorrow. I'm sticking this recipe in my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel P.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wilson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Very tasty and easy! My family loved it. I used a onion and 1/2 green pepper. I also used 2 cans of chicken gravy instead of the packets. Turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This was very easy to make. My wife didn't think it she would like since it had chicken gravy in it, but she did. I used 2 jars of chicken gravy sauce instead of the 4 packets as the jars were on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States