Lemon Pepper Chicken and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I made this tonight, me and my husband loved it. I used to cans of the Heinz Chicken Gravy, it was delicious! I will definitly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cooknj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was nice and easy, and super good over rice!! I did use canned chicken gravy (2 cans) and replaced the green peppers with onion. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
OK, I should've learned about this recipe a lot sooner!!! It is simply delicious! It is easy to make and it tastes wonderful. Thank you for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This is a keeper in my family. Very easy and quick to make. I also added a yellow pepper and the juice of 1 lime. It was super delicious. My 2 girls ages 11 and 9 couldn't get enough. My 1 year old loved the chicken and rice and Hubby and I thought it was great . It just shows you that this meal is good for all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melony1976

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
yummy over rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I give this recipe 5 stars because it is so easy and very tasty. I was a bit nervous of using lemon pepper and gravy but it was extremely good. I deviated from the recipe a bit by adding some onion when cooking the chicken and a bit of lemon juice. I then sauteed the peppers with the chicken and onions before adding the gravy and simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I had a craving for lemon pepper but I wanted a recipe that was different and this one hit the spot. I tried this recipe with a slight deviation, I used 1/2 green bell pepper, (I didn't have a red pepper) one roma tomato, 1 small onion, 1 package of chicken gravy mix worked for me, and I used a little fresh lime juice. Very flavorful and great over rice! My wife is taking leftovers for work tomorrow. I'm sticking this recipe in my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel P.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wilson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Very tasty and easy! My family loved it. I used a onion and 1/2 green pepper. I also used 2 cans of chicken gravy instead of the packets. Turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This was very easy to make. My wife didn't think it she would like since it had chicken gravy in it, but she did. I used 2 jars of chicken gravy sauce instead of the 4 packets as the jars were on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Yummy and super easy! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States