Lemon Pepper Chicken and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I finally am coming to rate this...which I should have done LONG ago. I make a couple changes. I delete the green pepper, add a whole onion with the chicken while it's browning, and use jar gravy ( 2 jars ) as I like that specific type of chicken gravy the best. It's VERY good and an easy, quick meal that everyone seems to like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
4 stars - but I did change things up a bit. Added additional seasonings to the chicken, sauteed some onion in also - served over egg noodles. Easy and tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Amazing! Quick and easy to make. I sliced up onion also and threw it in there. Tastes fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I always like a new way to cook up chicken breasts and this was a new and exciting. Very Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I made it a little different because my boyfriend doesn't like gravy. I put the spices on the chicken and cooked the gravy separately for myself, adding more of the seasonings to that. It was great with and without the gravy! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
really enjoyed this dish, added some onion and red chilli :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Really an excellent combo, which I was surprised by. Easy enough as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
i meseed this up thefirst time i didn't prepare the gravy first.. but the 2nd time around i made sure i cooked the gravy first and it turned out awesommmeeee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Very good, Wife loved it. I did make my own lemon-pepper as always. Also used the canned gravy as recommended before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This was very good. The only thing I did different was to use to mixed peppers that come from the frozen section. That made this easy recipe even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States