Lemon Pepper Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
I loved it!! Did it for a cater I did! Everyone loved it!! Tender and moist!! Most of all easy!! Thanks so much for the recipe!! Everyone was asking for it!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Richton, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I was surprised at how good this was! I wanted to make it lower carb, so I used Crystal Light sugar free lemonade mix. I also used about 1/3 of the italian dressing. Would definitely make it again. Might add garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Too sweet for me... but if you like sweet/lemon flavor, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
Full of flavor and so easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
This recipe is so easy and so wonderful. The simple blend of flavors melt in your mouth. Goes very well with Lipton's Chicken and Broccoli rice! I am definitely keeping this recipe and have already shared it with my mother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
I'm sorry to say, but this was awful. It tasted so sweet, my husband and I could barely eat it. I don't know why I thought lemonade mix could be a good ingrediant for Lemon Pepper chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
I was a little afraid to try this recipe at first because someone rated it as "too sweet". However, I did give it a try and I am so glad that I did! It came out wonderfully! There was no sweetness to it that I, or my family, could detect. There was a great flavor of Italian spices, lemon and pepper throughout the chicken. I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved it...really big hit in our house. The next time I prepare this, I plan on tripling the recipe and then freezing some of the raw chicken in the marinade for easy future dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
The key to this recipe is to use *unsweetened* lemonade mix (like Kool-Aid) to eliminate the sweetness problem. Also, since Kool - Aid is concentrated, you wouldn't use as much (2 envelopes should be fine). I used this marinade for a whole chicken, and roasted it for an hour and a half. This would also be excellent for lemon pepper wings. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Very good and very easy to make. Would probably have tasted a little better if the lemonade mix I used wasn't quite so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States