Lemon Pepper Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good and extremely easy! I followed other reviewers' suggestions and went with the kool-aid packets without sugar. Used fat-free italian dressing. I thought the dressing would overwhelm the lemon but it didn't. Excellent for a weeknight...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I thought it was too sweet. I took the advice of another & used Crystal Light to make a low carb meal. The chicken came out moist but it was too sweet & upset my stomach. I don't think I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpea15616
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This didn't really taste like lemon pepper chicken, put it was a tasty flavor. the mixture of the lemon juice and Italian dressing was amazing. The chicken was so tender & juicy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelazdesign

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
My husband loved this and wants me to make it all the time now. I made only one change and that was to add chili pepper to the chicken for a little kick, it was Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Good for wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Like one of the other reviews said, I too wondered what I was thinking addig Kool Aide to a chicken recipe. My husband took a bite, shook his head and winced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
HI I MADE THIS DISH AND IT WAS GRRRRREEEAATT, BUT MINE DID'NT BURN ON THE EDGES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Perez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Really simple but tastey marinade. My husband really enjoyed it and he is a picky eater. I used a meat tenderizer and only marinated the chicken for approximately 35 minutes. I followed the recommendations and used 2 kool aid packets for my lemonade drink mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Did not like the flavor of this at all. Not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Everyone's mouth begins to water when I make this. It's now my signature dinner entree at church events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States