Lemon Pepper Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
I cook for a Senior Citizen group of about 60 people. Except for a few small changes I did exactly as the recipe said. I only had 19 oz of lemonade mix. I cooked it up the next day in three large roasters with oven bags. I should have flipped the chicken pieces 1/2 way through so it would be a little juicier. My Seniors loved it though and can't wait until I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Really good flavor! I used unsweetened lemon flavor kool aid mix and it turned out perfect. My friend tried it too and asked for the recipe right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
As other reviewers said, this is delicious - moist and flavorful, and could not be easier. I added a little garlic powder. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I agree with the other reviewers in saying that this is yummy, but very sweet. I tried adding more pepper to balance out the sweetness, and the final result was very good; however, it didn't taste much like true lemon pepper chicken to me. It was more like a sweet chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I made this just as suggested and everyone in my family including my toddler LOVED it! I didn't think it was to sweet at all.. Went yummy with brown rice and corn..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Friends and I all liked it. It has got some Zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snugglzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Selah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
We LOVED this chicken! I used 1/3 cup lemon juice in lieu of lemonade mix, marinated a full 24 hours, and baked it in about 1/4 inch of the marinade. Tender, juicy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I'm quite sure lemonade mix is the downfall of this recipe. Sorry but this just was not tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. The chicken was so sweet--I only let it marinade for 30 mins even, it was like lemonade which meat chunks. My husband, one of my best friends, and myself, ended up just eating the sides as our main dish...how disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine Ortiz Rountrey
Living In: Carolina Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delicious! A nice change from our usual boring chicken. My kids 14-5-1 all LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States