Lemon Pepper Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
So EASY and good. I make sure to always have lemonade mix in the pantry for this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This recipe was pretty good! If you like the flavor of lemon, you'll love it. For more of a lemon/pepper taste, next time I will use more pepper. I also used unsweetened lemonade flavored Kool-Aid (2pks). It was a hit; my boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryan George
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
A bit on the sweet side but still good. I would suggest that you use half the amount of dry lemonade mix to cut back on the sweet / tartness of the chicken. I grilled mine and it was AMAZING! I would also suggest serving it with some flavored rice and steamed vegies... enjoy! Well worth the try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This is yummy! I used light Italian dressing to save on calories, and took the advice of other cooks here to use unsweetened Kool-Aid. Three packets gave this chicken an amazing flavor, and the baking times listed were just perfect to keep the meat juicy and tender. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Very good and very easy to make. Would probably have tasted a little better if the lemonade mix I used wasn't quite so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
The key to this recipe is to use *unsweetened* lemonade mix (like Kool-Aid) to eliminate the sweetness problem. Also, since Kool - Aid is concentrated, you wouldn't use as much (2 envelopes should be fine). I used this marinade for a whole chicken, and roasted it for an hour and a half. This would also be excellent for lemon pepper wings. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
I was a little afraid to try this recipe at first because someone rated it as "too sweet". However, I did give it a try and I am so glad that I did! It came out wonderfully! There was no sweetness to it that I, or my family, could detect. There was a great flavor of Italian spices, lemon and pepper throughout the chicken. I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved it...really big hit in our house. The next time I prepare this, I plan on tripling the recipe and then freezing some of the raw chicken in the marinade for easy future dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
I'm sorry to say, but this was awful. It tasted so sweet, my husband and I could barely eat it. I don't know why I thought lemonade mix could be a good ingrediant for Lemon Pepper chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
This recipe is so easy and so wonderful. The simple blend of flavors melt in your mouth. Goes very well with Lipton's Chicken and Broccoli rice! I am definitely keeping this recipe and have already shared it with my mother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States