Lemon Pepper Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I thought it was too sweet. I took the advice of another & used Crystal Light to make a low carb meal. The chicken came out moist but it was too sweet & upset my stomach. I don't think I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpea15616
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This didn't really taste like lemon pepper chicken, put it was a tasty flavor. the mixture of the lemon juice and Italian dressing was amazing. The chicken was so tender & juicy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelazdesign

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
My husband loved this and wants me to make it all the time now. I made only one change and that was to add chili pepper to the chicken for a little kick, it was Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Good for wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Like one of the other reviews said, I too wondered what I was thinking addig Kool Aide to a chicken recipe. My husband took a bite, shook his head and winced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
HI I MADE THIS DISH AND IT WAS GRRRRREEEAATT, BUT MINE DID'NT BURN ON THE EDGES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Perez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Really simple but tastey marinade. My husband really enjoyed it and he is a picky eater. I used a meat tenderizer and only marinated the chicken for approximately 35 minutes. I followed the recommendations and used 2 kool aid packets for my lemonade drink mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Did not like the flavor of this at all. Not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Everyone's mouth begins to water when I make this. It's now my signature dinner entree at church events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States