Lemon Pepper Catfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
This is very easy and it's a wonderful way to prepare catfish. I suggest adding salt to the cornmeal mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
I followed the directions, and somehow the fish still ended up burning on the sides as I flipped it. I think the recipe called for too much margerine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
Very tasty. Delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Broiled instead of frying in margarine and it was terrific! Use fairly thick fillets and broil about 6-8 inches from element. Remove when golden brown& check for flakiness. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
This recipe was quick and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This was sooo good, flakey and moist! Very simple. I can only imagine that the person who burned it had the temp up way too high as I had, if anything, too much margarine. I can give one note, I bought "pre marinated" lemon pepp. catfish from the local Raleys (always very fresh there). I also added just a pinch of salt to the flour mixture. I would DEFINITELY serve this to my in-laws..and that's sayin' something! Thanks Hallie! P.s...this was my fist catfish..2nd fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
I love this recipe, it goes great with any kind of fish. I love the lemon pepper, I'll never use another recipe for my fish. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
This is a very yummy recipe. I used a little less flour, and a little more cornmeal and lemon pepper. It was extemely good. Thanks Hallie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
I used this recipe with tilapia, and my family loved it. We've had it once a week since I first tried this. I do agree with adding some salt to the flour mix, and also a little bit of lemon juice on the fillets before coating. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
i liked this recipe. it came out very flaky which i liked. i added salt also and more lemon pepper. my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mercedes0602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States