Lemon Pepper Catfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This recipe was a hit with the family, even the picky little eaters. Really, 2 eggs were sufficient for the 6 fillets I made, and I used only 3/4 c of flour and 3/4 c of cornmeal, just because that's the texture/taste I was going for. I also added about 3-4 T of lemon pepper seasoning, due to the recommendations of the other reviewers. I sprayed a cookie sheet with PAM, and sprayed the fish with a light coating, too. I broiled about 8 minutes, flipped them, sprayed that side of the fish lightly with PAM, and broiled another 8 minutes or so, til they were golden, crispy, and flaked easily with a fork. Overall, very tasty with that "fried" fish feel. Thumbs up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I've added more spices to give it more flavor and fried it with oil instead of margarine. It came out very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I thought this needed more seasoning. the only change i made was i used flounder instead of catfish. if i make it again i will use more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
didn't need any changes it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryebomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lululu
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is a very simple recipe, I didn't use margarine but butter instead, and no cornmeal. Instead I used bread crumbs and dipped the fish in along with the rest of the mixture. It turned out real crispy and nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was really good! Very simple and tasty. The only change I made was adding more lemon pepper. I will be making this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shafersgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Good, simple recipie. I did add more lemon pepper, salt, pepper and garlic powder. The kids even ate it, which is a huge plus around my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanaDurdin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
YUM! this was super easy! I didn't have cornmeal so I just followed the recepie without it and it still came out sooo good! the Fam. loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I REALLY ENJOYED THIS, I MADE HALF CATFISH, AND HALF FLOUNDER. BOTH TURNED OUT WONDERFUL. MY FISH DID FALL APART WHEN TRYING TO REMOVE FROM PAN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Great for a casual quick main course, I used suggestions from other reviews and added salt, used 1 egg. Turned out great, although I think medium-high heat is a little much. The breading is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystina Cyr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Union Gap, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States