Lemon Pepper Catfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This recipe was a hit with the family, even the picky little eaters. Really, 2 eggs were sufficient for the 6 fillets I made, and I used only 3/4 c of flour and 3/4 c of cornmeal, just because that's the texture/taste I was going for. I also added about 3-4 T of lemon pepper seasoning, due to the recommendations of the other reviewers. I sprayed a cookie sheet with PAM, and sprayed the fish with a light coating, too. I broiled about 8 minutes, flipped them, sprayed that side of the fish lightly with PAM, and broiled another 8 minutes or so, til they were golden, crispy, and flaked easily with a fork. Overall, very tasty with that "fried" fish feel. Thumbs up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I've added more spices to give it more flavor and fried it with oil instead of margarine. It came out very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I thought this needed more seasoning. the only change i made was i used flounder instead of catfish. if i make it again i will use more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
didn't need any changes it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryebomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lululu
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is a very simple recipe, I didn't use margarine but butter instead, and no cornmeal. Instead I used bread crumbs and dipped the fish in along with the rest of the mixture. It turned out real crispy and nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was really good! Very simple and tasty. The only change I made was adding more lemon pepper. I will be making this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shafersgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Good, simple recipie. I did add more lemon pepper, salt, pepper and garlic powder. The kids even ate it, which is a huge plus around my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanaDurdin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
YUM! this was super easy! I didn't have cornmeal so I just followed the recepie without it and it still came out sooo good! the Fam. loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I REALLY ENJOYED THIS, I MADE HALF CATFISH, AND HALF FLOUNDER. BOTH TURNED OUT WONDERFUL. MY FISH DID FALL APART WHEN TRYING TO REMOVE FROM PAN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Great for a casual quick main course, I used suggestions from other reviews and added salt, used 1 egg. Turned out great, although I think medium-high heat is a little much. The breading is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Union Gap, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States