Lemon Pepper Catfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I really did not like this at all. The flavor was very bland. Thanks for posting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I thought this was good...not great. I would go Cajun or blackened next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
a fat siamese cat was sitting in the kitchen while i used half butter and veggie oil. i was mixing the mixture while the cast iron pan heated up, when thunder struck very close by. i'm pouring lemon pepper in the plastic bag to shake my catfish strips up and the cat fleabag attacks. i think only about 3 tablespoons of lemon pepper jumped into the bag. so,...4 stars... use more lemon pepper, use cast iron, use butter/veggie oil blend and rent a storm-scared siamese cat to help you judge the extra amount of lemon pepper needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This recipe has MUCH too much breading and egg listed. I used 1/4 of it and still had leftover. I kept the lemon pepper at the original amount, but still did not get much flavor from it. My only change was to broil it rather than pan fry, but that should not have changed the outcome. We ate it, but it lacked flavor and I had to throw away a lot of breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Absolutely the family favorite! I tried this on the catfish that my husband caught and its great. It will be the only breading that I will use on fish from now on. Add more lemon pepper if you want a more robust lemon-pepper flavor. That is what I did and it's delicious. Thank you for sharing as I have been searching for the perfect breading batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mthorton06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Loved it! Added more cornmeal, less flour and more then doubled the lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very simple choice for making basa(catfish). Next time will add more lemon and salt as it lacked some flavour, and try another cooking method. Overallfairly good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Tasty, but like another user noted, I somehow ended up burning some of the filets (first one turned out great). At medium-high heat, the butter seems to turn a brackish color which I assume is causing the burnt fish. This is probably a sign that I need to back off the heat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
wonderful! My sons first catch made to this recipe and even the finicky eaters loved it! Added 3tsp season salt and a few pinches of dill. Made optional with 1Tbl spoon of cayenne and 4 Tbl spoon of paprika and was wonderful also thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Everybody LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States