Lemon Pecan Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
My only change was to leave out the pecans since we were out. This was a wonderful tasting cake, but it was so small! I would definetly double the recipe to fit into a normal bundt/tube pan. It doesn't rise much and barely filled the bottom half of my pan. I also had to add 10 minutes to the cooking time. I would probably bake this again but just double the recipe and really watch the cook time. This is more like 6/8 servings, not 14!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This was the first cake I baked from scratch. It was excellent. However, next time I will try it without the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
A very tasty lemony cake enjoyed by all who ate it.And will be made time and time again in our house now great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I found this recipe trying to replace a lost one. Omitted the nuts which weren't in old recipe and baked in 9-inch Bundt pan (smaller than the usual one). You could use a 9 x 5 loaf pan also. There were 12 generous servings with peaches and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Very buttery tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phuong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Here I go again reviewing a dessert, which I don't really do because I don't bake a lot trying to cut back on the sweets. Just the name of this was so inviting I had to try it and it was wonderful. This is a recipe I will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
If you only have the standard size bundt pan, this is going to come out a strange size. In the end, I thought it was perfect for a tea. If you want a more traditional look, double the recipe or use a loaf pan. I loved the flavor and would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Thanks to cookin'mama for the tip on the pan. I used a loaf pan and this turned out well. I didn't change a thing about the recipe itself. It is great and hubby, the pecan lover, happily gave it 5 stars. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I made this to accompany my chocolate fondue and it turned out wonderful. I did bake mine in a loaf pan without pecans and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I think this could be a five stars if I'm careful not to cook it too long. I used a loaf pan as suggested BUT haven't figured the best cooking time for it. So, a little overdone but delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States