Lemon Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I liked the flavor, but it was far too thin and watery. This is probably my fault, as I did not use the proper vegan substitute for the whipping cream; I just used soymilk. Silly me. I will probably make again using a different subtitution. I also added mushrooms, which made it a meal for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! I use a little less butter; too much fat isn't good for anyone. It's still wonderful, and my husband and I just love it!The best lemon sauce I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeAlexandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This recipe was fabulous. I used half and half instead of the cream, and lemon pepper because I didn't have any lemon juice on hand. I also added parmesan cheese with some cooked carrots and broccoli. My boyfriend LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Very good simple recipe, a nice change from our normal macaroni & cheese or alfredo side dish recipes we use for our picky kids. Used chicken broth instead of beef, added more lemon juice to compensate for the lemon and lime zest that we did not have on hand. Also added parmesan just at the end to thicken up a bit. Thanks for sharing, Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This was pretty good, but not great. If I were to make it again, I'd sub. chicken stock for the beef broth. The beef was just too strong of a flavor with the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This sauce is FABULICIOUS! My sister and I are both pregnant and we couldn't decide on a shared dinner idea. I am so glad we stumbled across this recipe. Both of our families LOVED it. We served this with baked lemon pepper chicken and topped each serving with mozzarella, diced tomatoes, green onions and a lemon slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
YUM. I recommend using heavy whipping cream, no subsitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Very good! I made it with the whipping cream but next time I would try light half & half to cut down on the fat. I added grilled turkey fillets and peas. Makes quite a bit of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This sauce is lovely. Tossed it with grilled chicken, brocolli, and penne pasta. Only change I made is I added more lemon zest because I didn't have a lime handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e-s-t-a-r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I loved the aroma of this sauce while it was simmering. I imagined it to be much thicker but was pleasantly surprised how great it tasted with the spinach/ricotta tortellini I cooked. I didn't have lime so ommitted that, but it was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States