Lemon Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I have to say I first read the ingredients and was a little iffy about the taste, but made it anyway. My whole family loved it, even my 4 year old. Will be making this again and again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
The flavor of this sauce was quite good, although I doubled the amount of lemon. I was not happy with the consistency. It had the thickness of water. Maybe melting the butter first and making a roux before adding anything else would give it a nice thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This was okay but definitely not great. Way too rich and not worth all the fat in my opinion. Plus, I had to add alot of herbs and seasonings to bring out more flavor. Wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Very good, lighter pasta dish. I added 2 Tbsp. capers to the sauce. Sauteed shrimp with butter and garlic and added to the pasta. If you let the sauce sit for a while after cooking, it will thicken up. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was a good recipe but I had to tweek it a bit. The sauce needed more zip for us, so I added 4 tbls. of lemon juice instead of 2. It was too thin to cling to the pasta so I added 1 tsp. of corn starch. Like others I used the chicken broth. The second time I made it I added large cooked shrimp and 3 cups of fresh spinach leaves and then turned of the heat. I let it sit long enough for the spinach and shrimp to warm through and wow, what a hit! My family loved the tart flavor it gave the shrimp and spinach. It's a great base recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Made this without the lemon or lime zest, and with chicken stock instead of beef stock. Easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
AWESOME sauce - my husband has acid reflux and can't have red sauce - so we use this on EVERYTHING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I tried this recipe after having something similar at a restaurant. It became an immediate favorite of ours and so easy too. I used more juice than what is called for. I used the juice of a whole lemon and some juice from the lime. To go with the pasta, we fried some fish dipped in flour and salt then put a little of the sauce on the fish. The lemon/lime taste goes great with fish. We also sprinkled some capers on the pasta which adds some color and the taste of the capers goes great with this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Simple , and tasty. It was something differant, and hubby liked it, even though he doesn't care for lemons. Paired it up with shrimp and greenbeans from the grill. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
SO GOOD! I added black pepper, chicken, and broccoli, and only used half the butter suggested. It was so easy and my husband and I both LOVED it! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States