Lemon Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Best ever!! I used milk, corn starch, lemons, zest, and lime juice. Definitely be generous on the lemon juice! I used a whole large lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I took others advice and used Chicken Stock, delicious! Served at a large Sunday family dinner and everyone loved it. Great side for lemon chicken, asparagus and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Served the noodles with meatballs - my husband said the meatballs saved the dish. I did use milk with cornstarch, since I did not have half and half, as someone else suggested. Perhaps I'll try it with half and half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Simple and delicious. I used fettuccini noodles, half & half and chicken broth as well, tossed in a small handful of freshly grind parmesan and black pepper at the end. Served with chicken sausage and sautéed spinach with garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is by far the best lemon pasta sauce I have found. It can e easily modified to suit the style of meal, or as is, and is still great. I've used it many times, and is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made this tonight and used it with fresh fettucini pasta and zucchini "pasta" which I made with a peeler. I modified the sauce- didn't use any broth at all or lime. I used 1/2 cup heavy cream and 1/2 cup skim milk (bc I ran out of heavy cream only reason! lol) and a whole stick of butter, plus caramelized onions and fresh garlic and green onions. I used the zest and juice from one whole lemon. The sauce wasn't very thick but just thick enough, I was happy with it but if I had the whole cup of HC I would use it. and over shrimp too, and with cut up roma tomatoes (I didn't have any). The lemon flavor was perfect- you could taste it but not tart at all nor too overpowering. Baby bear!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin M Berman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I liked it, but I found it to be not lemony enough. I did not include the lime (I thought that might be weird), but I added an extra tablespoon of lemon juice. Will keep, but will adjust the amount of lemon in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was just okay. Doesn't keep well for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Call me a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is fantastic. I didn't have lime zest (substituted a few drops of lime juice.) I also added 1/2 teaspoon each of garlic powder and dill. SUPERB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States