Lemon Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
I made a few minor changes to this recipe, but all-in-all it was excellent. I used chicken broth, and doubled the lemon zest in place of the lime zest (I didn't have a lime). We had it over pasta with chickn, and red and yellow peppers. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
I thought this was awesome. I added lot's of garlic and about 1 lb. of shrimp. It's so versatile, just about anything would work! The lemon and lime zest really make it light and refreshing seeing there's so much butter and cream...oh well, guess my diet starts tommorrow! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teasingu2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Plainville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
This recipe was terrific. I was looking for a pasta dish to serve with some lemon tarragon chicken breasts I had bought and this really came in as a winner. We added a touch of garlic, some parsley, green pepper, mushrooms and some parmesean cheese along with the chicken and it made quite a meal. The lemon sauce alone was pretty tasty. (We sampled in between additions!) Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
Absolutely wonderful!We had it over fettuccine, asparagus and lemon pepper chicken and it was devine. I used chicken broth instead of beef. Please note that reducing sauce takes time.To achieve a thicker sauce Have Patience! It will definately be worth it.I will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
a wonderful recipe ,used chicken broth, made extra sauce for over the panko coated chicken breasts, I served with it - will make this again ,it's a keeper - thanks Holly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
This tasted great! Everyone loved it. My husband said he thinks this is the best thing I've ever made! The sauce was pretty thin so I mixed some milk and corn starch/flour and added that to help thicken it. It still never got very thick but coated the pasta good enough. I used chicken broth and put chunks of chicken in it. I also just doubled the lemon zest because I didn't have a lime and added extra lemon juice. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
This is the best pasta dish I have ever had! The sauce was so light and full of flavor. I added diced red and green peppers and fresh mushrooms. This recipe is definately a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBURBANK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
yummy yummy yummy. next time i think i will try putting a few shrimp in the sauce before i tossed the sauce in fetticine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
I have been looking for a white cream sauce with great flavor. I love the hint of lemon and lime. Wonderful on pasta and chicken, this one hits the spot! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
I was looking different and found this. Is a perfect recipe if you are looking for something fresh and summery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States