Lemon Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Nice subtle flavor, family loved it. I did add one more Tbs lemon juice. Served as a main dish with diced grilled chicken and capers and fresh grated romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This tasted like it should belong in a dessert, not a pasta dish. It is also really fatty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I was not impressed. Made to the recipe I didn't like it at all, though my husband thought that it had "potential". We added 2 tbsp of flour (because it was too runny) and some milk to reduce the overpowering lemon. I then added some mushrooms and tomatos and simmered for about 20 minutes. It was eatable and my husband and father in law thought it was good. We will add garlic and some other spices to make it better next time. It is a good base, but not a finished product at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Simple and wonderful just as it is!!! I did add some pepper and topped with Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was delicious. I sauted chicken breast chunks with fresh mushrooms in a little olive oil and added it to the sauce (after draining it really good). I also stirred in 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese to thicken it a little more. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Uh, sorry but I don't know what all the rave was about for this recipe...I was not that impressed. It tasted bland and just not what I expected...maybe I did it wrong. I didn't use the zest, but the other reviews said it was un-necessary. Oh well, moving on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Excellent recipe! I used chicken bouillon instead of the beef broth and didn't add the lemon or lime rinds and everybody loved it at home. Even my hard-to-please 14 year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I replaced heavy cream with flour&skim milk to reduce calories. It still tastes great with a lot of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKIKO10028

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nakano, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
kinda bland. added chicken and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I chose this sauce because I wanted a white sauce without cheese. I avoid cheese because it is a migraine trigger. This was easy to make. Very runny, though. I like to cook one day and eat leftovers the next. I appreciated the review that said the leftovers didn't reheat well. I just made the sauce two days in a row and appreciated its simplicity. For taste it was ok. Not a whole lot of flavor. My husband said he really liked it. I served it with Al Dente brand spinach pasta and broccoli flowerets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States