Lemon Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Great sauce, although next time I'll have to measure the lemon juice because it could have used more. (I just squeezed a lemon, but it may not have been enough) I also added mushrooms, asparagus, salt and pepper. Everyone ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This is a WONDERFUL sauce!! I made it for Trader Joe's Lemon and Pepper Pappardelle and it was great! I didn't have beef broth so I substituted it with chicken broth. I also added chopped asparagus that I marinated in lemon juice and then roasted in the oven for a bit with some olive oil. Great meal that my family asks for again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabrielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This was AWESOME! Naturally I made a few changes based on what I had on hand...I used low fat milk instead of cream...I made a roux to thicken (melted the butter, then added 4T flour, cooked few minutes, then added milk,etc) I used chicken broth instead of beef. This was so easy and quick to make, so I recommend starting your noodles first, I forgot and the sauce was cold by the time the noodles were done. I thought the lemon taste was great, very light, would be good with more lemon juice too! This would go great with seafood and chicken! Thanks for the recipe! This is the best sauce from scratch I've ever made! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2828

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was easy and so yummy! I made it exactly as the recipe is written and at the first bite my husband and I were a bit overwhelmed by the citrus flavor but as the bites went on it was delicious. I will try this again and try to lighten it up with more broth, half and half and and less butter. It is great as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Yummm! We made this sauce to go with a pasta & broccoli side dish that accompanied our Valentine's meal of scallops and crab legs. The lemon flavor complemented the seafood SO well and it went great with the Beringer Chenin Blanc we had with dinner. The sauce was pretty runny, but after reading reviews, I now know that I did not let it simmer long enough (I'm still a beginner cook and have never made this kind of sauce before!). But it tasted great and that's all that mattered. Can't wait to make this again, next time with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodByLauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
It was tasty but I added a lot more lemon and lime juice, and garlic and pepper, had I not, Im unsure if this would have had much flavor at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Wow! This is just so unexpectedly delicious and versatile! I used it with lemon chicken pasta purses, along with crab cakes one time, and another time with breaded tilapia and the same pasta. Just let the sauce cool a bit before adding the lemon juice, or it gets a little clumpy looking. Also, I didn't have a lime, but just doubled up on the lemon juice and it was still awesome! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This recipe was amazing! I added a little corn starch and water to thicken it a little bit and it turned our grate. I put it over lemon chicken and pasta, not only did it make our taste buds dance but it actually made my boyfriend dance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjtanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
MADE ALL MY TASTEBUDS SMILE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
very good but it wasn't as thick as I would like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States