Lemon Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Wonderful recipe. I didn't have Heavy cream so I used 2% milk and then added just a touch of Corn starch as a thickening agent. Worked wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dhillyard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Good basic sauce. Sauce was on the thin side, even after reducing for a period of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
The finished product of the written recipe was too bland for me, so I did some tweaking. This sauce will only be as good as your broth, so I'd recommend using chicken or beef stock. I made the recipe as written but used chicken stock instead of beef broth and all lemon zest. It was good, but was very mild in flavor and not enough lemon taste. I increased the zest and juice to taste and next time will probably thicken it slightly. I really like the idea though and will definitely be making this again with more "tweaks". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoconutGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I have been to an expensive local restaurant and have had a very similar dish a few times so I thought I would try to recreate it. I was pretty sure he used cream, broth, butter and lemon juice so did an ingredient search on Allrecipes and found this! It is pretty much exactly what I was looking for: creamy, rich, tart, delicious! I made this with some fresh basil & parsley from the garden along with red, orange and yellow peppers, artichoke hearts, red and spanish onions and carrots. I reduced it down and it was perfect. Thanks for the great recipe, I'm going to keep tweaking this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very good. I omit the zest and use chicken broth instead of beef. I also like to add artichokes and capers with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Easy to use. I love creamy lemon sauces and had a hard time finding any. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Finally made this after having it saved for months. This was so simple to make and was yummy. I followed the recipe exactly except I added several chopped cloves of garlic and used 1/2 of the cream and 1/2 skim milk. I did let it simmer and reduce but it doesn't get thick, that is the only draw back (of course it may be bc i used skim milk with the cream. The zest is really important as it adds a POP of citrus flavor. Added shrimp and served over linguine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Really yummy! I didn't want to use stock so I increased the amount of cream and added pepper, an extra 2g zest, garlic and an onion. Will definately have it again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I like this recipe to use with pasta as a side dish. I just use some lemon juice (no zest) and some garlic since I have those on hand all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States