Lemon Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I have to tell you that i was not impressed with this recipe at all. didn't have any WOW factor. maybe i was expecting something more robust, this just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASHLEY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parker, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
easy to prepare, very refreshing----i added some steamed pencil asparagas and butterflied shrimp---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Very easy and the taste was good. I added parmesean cheese to ours because we love cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Great sauce, Holly. I used fat-free "half & half" (will use cream next time as there was an odd coagulation going on with the fat-free 1/2 & 1/2) and also added 1 tsp. black pepper. Based on other reviews, I added about 2 cloves minced garlic with the butter. It was a little bit salty & the appearance was somewhat similar to gravy so I think that I'll omit the broth next time and gently simmer the sauce, covered, so that it doesn't reduce (unsalted butter would help w/the saltiness, as well). I topped each serving with some grated pecorino romano and toasted hazel nuts. Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
just so-so. a little thinner than i would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
This sauce was GREAT! I made some modifications. I added mushrooms and capers after the butter and waited until they were cooked, then I added whipped cream and broth. It turned out DELICIOUS! If you like the lemony butter flavor, this recipe is for you. I served it with chicken piccata. I had no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Found this not to our liking with beef broth. Substituted chicken broth and it was phenomenal. We serve it with tortellini and it's great. Sometimes needs thickening with some whisked-in cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This didn’t thicken up at all for me so I added a tablespoon of flour. I also added three times the amount of lemon and lime juice and a little salt & pepper. Good but not great. I am serving this with garlic chicken & pasta; maybe it will taste better over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEA9S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Venus, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
We liked it, but didn't love it. Tasted better when we added a little lemon pepper. As the pasta cooled, the sauce tasted more and more creamy, until it was a little too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kofa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Excellent served it over lemon chicken and angel hair pasta MMMMMM Thanks ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States