Lemon-Parsley Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
So delicious. Big hit at my Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I basically cook my meals from AllRecipes! I LOVED this recipe string beans,green beans whatever u want to call them. I broke the recipe servings down to 4 and bathed them in lemon juice. Next time I increase the servings and enjoy even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Excellent and simple. Can be completed in less than 10 minutes. I left out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Easy to prepare. Everyone enjoyed this as it was "fancier" than plain old green beans. Presented well and tasted good. Forgot water bath but don't think it took anything away from the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCYFROG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These were very tasty! I didn't have fresh lemons, so I used 3 squirts of lemon juice. I also used dried parsley and threw in some dried dill. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Delicious! Only added fresh sprigs of Rosemary to the skillet while frying the beans, then removed before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiss the cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
We loved these green beans! Nice, light, flavorful, but mild enough that they would go with pretty much any entree. These had a great flavor that was refreshing with the lemon and garlic. I think next time I make these I might add some more parsley because I didn't feel like that flavor really came through with the lemon. I will make these again for sure. Thanks for the recipe, Rachel C!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is a great recipe for using fresh green beans. This time of year, I also like to add some home-grown Sweet 100 Cherry Tomatoes added at the end and cooked until softened. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States