Lemon-Parsley Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Fresh, spring-like way of preparing green beans. The cooking method and ice-water bath stop the cooking process and preserves the beans' vivid green color. I'm not able to say if the measurements are "spot on" or not as I didn't measure, just sprinkled away to my liking, skipping the zest entirely as I was happy with just the juice. These are simple, tasty, perfectly cooked green beans I imagine would appeal to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
These were so good! I buy fresh beans a lot and mostly use them for snack or in my salads. My family loved them although I couldn't put the lemon slice on theirs. They were crisp yet cooked all through delicious side dish. I will be doing this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paminchazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chazy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
These are awesome! I used in season fresh beans from my local farmers market. I make my asparagus similar to this recipe, except I never thought to add the fresh parsley and lemon zest. I will be using this from now on for the beans AND asparagus! thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
These were delicious! I added in only half a teaspoon of butter with the evoo. Aside from that I followed the recipe as is, except at the end I squeezed some lemon juice on rather than garnishing with them. Typically these would be eaten as a side dish but I ate these on top of baby spinach and grape tomatoes as a salad, no need for dressing. The rest of my family enjoyed these as well, will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
These beans were excellent....and fresh beans is a must. Loved the flavors of the garlic and lemon zest.....I had to use dried parsley since I had no fresh on hand. Great side for our meatloaf last night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
We loved it. The kids liked it too, but the lemon was a little much for them, but not for us. My 18 yr old son's friend really liked them too. He said they were refreshingly different. We served it with a roasted pork shoulder. Thanks for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
these are very tasty and right now the green beans are terrific. The only thing i did different was use a bag of fresh string beans you steam in microwave. I only microwaved for two minutes instead of recommended time on package so they didn't over cook and then I continued on with the recipe. One less pot to use :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This turned out perfect. The only ingredient I changed was using Benecol instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States