Lemon-Parsley Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This turned out perfect. The only ingredient I changed was using Benecol instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
These were delicious! I added in only half a teaspoon of butter with the evoo. Aside from that I followed the recipe as is, except at the end I squeezed some lemon juice on rather than garnishing with them. Typically these would be eaten as a side dish but I ate these on top of baby spinach and grape tomatoes as a salad, no need for dressing. The rest of my family enjoyed these as well, will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
These are awesome! I used in season fresh beans from my local farmers market. I make my asparagus similar to this recipe, except I never thought to add the fresh parsley and lemon zest. I will be using this from now on for the beans AND asparagus! thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
These beans were excellent....and fresh beans is a must. Loved the flavors of the garlic and lemon zest.....I had to use dried parsley since I had no fresh on hand. Great side for our meatloaf last night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Fresh, spring-like way of preparing green beans. The cooking method and ice-water bath stop the cooking process and preserves the beans' vivid green color. I'm not able to say if the measurements are "spot on" or not as I didn't measure, just sprinkled away to my liking, skipping the zest entirely as I was happy with just the juice. These are simple, tasty, perfectly cooked green beans I imagine would appeal to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
These were so good! I buy fresh beans a lot and mostly use them for snack or in my salads. My family loved them although I couldn't put the lemon slice on theirs. They were crisp yet cooked all through delicious side dish. I will be doing this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paminchazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chazy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
We loved it. The kids liked it too, but the lemon was a little much for them, but not for us. My 18 yr old son's friend really liked them too. He said they were refreshingly different. We served it with a roasted pork shoulder. Thanks for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
these are very tasty and right now the green beans are terrific. The only thing i did different was use a bag of fresh string beans you steam in microwave. I only microwaved for two minutes instead of recommended time on package so they didn't over cook and then I continued on with the recipe. One less pot to use :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States