Lemon Parmesan Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
The kids loved it and it was a great side dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2000
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
This was very easy and turned out to appear much more extravagant than it was to make it! We'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Incredible taste...can't get enough of it, will gorge yourself silly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
I tasted the sauce before I poured it over the spaghetti and thought 'EW!!!' but I poured it on anyway, and completed the dish. I tasted it again, and 'YUM!!' The sauce is strong by itself, but the pasta seems to absorb the light, lemony flavor, leaving you with a creamy sauce. It's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
This is a great recipe; however, I'd recommend using a different pasta rather than spaghetti--Perhaps a penne or a rotelle pasta instead of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
My italian professor made this dish for the class once...SOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
This is so great on either a hot sunmmer day or a say when you want something light and delicious. Reminds me of a pasta dish Frank Sinatra made. And yes lemmon and cheese work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Wonderful! I changed the recipe a bit, though, to make it a main dish instead of a side dish. First, I sauteed a bit of garlic in the butter before mixing the sauce. Second, I used penne pasta instead of spaghetti. And finally, I added a cup of broccoli florets. Mmmm, served with garlic toast and a salad, this was wonderful. Oh yes...instead of baking it in the oven (its just too hot for that) I cooked it on high in the microwave 5 minutes, and added a little milk when stirring the cheese in. Simply a fantastic dish, even my husband, the devoted carnivore, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALIERRAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
I used fettichini instead of spaghetti and it was wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States