Lemon Parmesan Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This is the first time I've used sour cream in a pasta recipe, and I did not like the results. Everything came out the way it was supposed to, it wasn't dry or anything, I just didn't like the way the sour cream tasted with the pasta at all. I'm sure this is just a matter of personal preference, if you like sour cream pasta dishes, this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
Excellent & simple. I used orange juice & zest instead and it was great. Mine was very thick & juicy & not dry at all as I held back a bit on the linguini. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Wow! I was pleasantly surprised at this recipe. It is something I would have never thought to come up with. I do not think children would like this, way too sour, but I loved it. It is sooo different. My husband hasn't sampled any yet and I don't think he would like it. It is very acidic, an acquired taste. I only baked mine for 10 minutes since the top was getting crispy. It was not dry at all. I only used 1/2 teaspoon of the lemon zest and along with the full ammount of lemon juice that was plenty. This would taste wonderful with some sugar snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
Yummy & easy. I left out the zest since some said it was too lemony. It is a little dry after you bake it, not sure how to fix that. Definately adding some grilled chicken pieces would good. I'll keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
This recipe was good. I love lemon pasta, but this was VERY lemony. I wasnt sure why it was neccesary to bake this once the sauce was mixed together, it get very dry. The flavor was very good, I might use less pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Definitely yummy, but am I really the only person whose sour cream curdled upon impact with the lemon juice? The net result was a lemon butter pasta with a few flecks of curdled sour cream here and there. I managed to hide the unsightly white flecks with some broccoli, black olives, and sliced grilled chicken, but next time I’ll save the calories and omit the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Excellent! Per others, I added some cooked/cubed chicken breasts, broccoli and mushrooms. This required me to double the sauce but the result was excellent! My boyfriend said "Do NOT lose this recipe!" - I have to agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This was so good and amazingly simple to make. The pasta has a strong lemony flavor and my family loved it. Even my 16 month old couldn't get enough. I am already wondering what I can add to make a full meal. I think next time I will try adding some broccoli, mushrooms and chicken breasts. This is one we will keep around for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
WE LOVED THIS! Perfect amt of lemon taste, but then again, I ommitted the zest. I added 2 boneless, cooked chicken breasts (cubed) and 1/2c fresh broccoli. I was a tad on the dry side (I assume due to my additions) and when I make this next time, I will use 12oz pasta, same amt of chicken (or perhaps shrimp), 1cup broccoli and double the sauce. A great, easy recipe that's sure to impress! We loved the recipe Sandy T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States