Lemon Parmesan Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Anti-seafood boyfriend was just ga-ga over baked tilapia with this perfect accompaniement! I toned down the lemon influence second time around and as we are mostly lact.int. I used nonfat dairy and less of it so I didn't bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonitaabby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Very good. I'll never buy a "box" of noodles again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I just made this the other night and it is awesome! I did not bake it as directed. Just drained the cooked pasta, added a little olive oil and the rest of the ingredients along with about 3/4 cup of the pasta water and served with the Artichoke Chicken from this site. Don't even want to count the calories but it made a beautiful presentation and was definately a restaurant quality meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrenceville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I really enjoyed this. I might add some more Parmesan the next time I make it because I can never get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Absolutely disgusting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I liked this a lot, but my 4 & 6 year olds HATED it. They told me, "Please don't ever make that Lemon Spaghetti again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Very nice. Easy to prepare. We enjoyed the light taste (surprising given all the sour cream). I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Very Lemony but that's how we like it. I added steamed broccoli to it after it came out of the oven. I'll use this recipe again for sure. I think next time I'll add grilled chicken like others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I am just not sure how to feel about this recipe. It needs a little tweeking and I will probably experiment with it to get it just right as I love the basic idea. I will try adding less lemon juice or adding cream instead to cut out the bitterness. It needed something more so I put in some garlic powder. Just enough to compliment the flavor and not be the main taste. Added more butter and parmasean to try and mellow out the bitterness. I also used lowfat sour cream as I wanted less calories. Pretty good just need to find a way to take away the bitterness of the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Idar-Oberstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Yumm! We really enjoyed this dish and that's saying a lot coming from my DH! I only made a minor alteration by adding some parmesan cheese (1/4 cup) to the sour cream mixture and also on top (another 1/4 cup). This was a really good dish which tasted "fresh". It is worth noting however that because you're baking the pasta, you should slightly undercook it when boiling. If the spaghetti is cooked all the way through and then baked for another 20 minutes, by then it's overcooked and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States