Lemon Parmesan Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Lemon and cheese go together really well - but I don't feel that the sour cream or baking it added much. I already enjoy adding lemon juice, garlic powder, parsley and parmesan to pasta so I hoped that this would give that a fun twist. It wasn't bad, but I'll stick to my own lemon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I thought this was so yummy, but my boyfriend didn't think it was anything special (hence, my rating of 4). He thought there was too much butter. I don't. I agree that the sauce is thick (I added milk to thin it out), but the butter, lemon and sour cream go so well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Fast & Easy! I really liked this, especially since this is a very adaptable recipe. I didn't have any fresh parsley so used dried. I also stirred toasted, chopped walnuts when it came out of the oven. The sauce was tasty & creamy without being too heavy. Next time I plan on adding some veggies or meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I needed something quick and easy with ingredients I had on hand. I, like others, sauted garlic in the butter . After reading some reviews, I was a bit worried it may turn out dry, so I drzzled some chicken broth on it. About 1C. I aslo stirred in frozen peas before baking. I think it would be great with all the suggested veggies, including edamame, and mushrooms. And, my picky, picky four year olt ranted and raved about this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Great flavor and so simple to make. I did modify by increasing the sauce (50%), adding the parmesan cheese and parsley with the pasta and sauce before baking and adding a chopped cooked chicken breast. Great with garlic bread! Magnifique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Great recipe! Everyone liked this a lot. The lemon flavor was excellent, and I added tomatoes and shrimp and garlic which made for a great combination. Next time I may add chicken and broccoli like some other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was a very easy recipe to make. I love lemon with pasta! I don't care to much for sour cream so next time I might half it and add more Parmesan Cheese. I added fresh zucchini, carrots and broccoli. I used the juice and zest of 1 large lemon. I might add more next time. I cooked it the 15 minutes and then added the Parmesan Cheese and some breadcrumbs to the top and put it back in the oven for a few minutes. I really enjoyed this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
my husband loved this recipe -he had two helpings. It was very quick and easy to make and I'm looking foward to making it for the kids - they love "sauceless" spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prestoneers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was nothing special, it ended up coming out pretty thick and I went easy on the lemon due to other reviews but it really should have more in it. I also added some garlic and white wine but it still wasn't extremely flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Very good! I followed direction exactly and it turned out great. I slice and breaded 1 eggplant and baked it until golden and then cut slices into smaller pieces and tossed it into the pasta and sauce and baked it all in the oven. It was a great addition and a good way to sneak in a veggie to my kids. I could see that any roasted vegetable would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States