Lemon Parmesan Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Wonderful! I changed the recipe a bit, though, to make it a main dish instead of a side dish. First, I sauteed a bit of garlic in the butter before mixing the sauce. Second, I used penne pasta instead of spaghetti. And finally, I added a cup of broccoli florets. Mmmm, served with garlic toast and a salad, this was wonderful. Oh yes...instead of baking it in the oven (its just too hot for that) I cooked it on high in the microwave 5 minutes, and added a little milk when stirring the cheese in. Simply a fantastic dish, even my husband, the devoted carnivore, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALIERRAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
With a few modifications that suited my tastes better, this was absolutely a five star dish. I skipped the lemon zest and without it this had just the desired fresh, delicate hint of lemon. The baking method didn’t appeal to me. I saw that as an unnecessary step that would just take extra time. I wanted to keep it simple and I wanted the dish to be creamy and saucy, so I simply prepared the sauce, adding some fresh minced garlic to the melted butter, then finished the sauce as directed before tossing it with the pasta (I used pappardelle, a sort of wide fettucine). We really enjoyed this, particularly alongside “Grilled BBQ Meatloaf,” also from this site, and Brussels sprouts with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This was so good and amazingly simple to make. The pasta has a strong lemony flavor and my family loved it. Even my 16 month old couldn't get enough. I am already wondering what I can add to make a full meal. I think next time I will try adding some broccoli, mushrooms and chicken breasts. This is one we will keep around for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
WE LOVED THIS! Perfect amt of lemon taste, but then again, I ommitted the zest. I added 2 boneless, cooked chicken breasts (cubed) and 1/2c fresh broccoli. I was a tad on the dry side (I assume due to my additions) and when I make this next time, I will use 12oz pasta, same amt of chicken (or perhaps shrimp), 1cup broccoli and double the sauce. A great, easy recipe that's sure to impress! We loved the recipe Sandy T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Very tasty even if you are not a lemon fan. It sounded weird at first but once it was baked it was divine. Definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
This is so great on either a hot sunmmer day or a say when you want something light and delicious. Reminds me of a pasta dish Frank Sinatra made. And yes lemmon and cheese work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This is the kind of recipe that I scour this website for. It's original and delicious! I will admit that I took a cue from another reviewer and substituted orange juice. It's what I had on hand. I also mixed the parmesan and parsley into the sauce and sprinkled only a little parmesan on top before I baked. I'm so pleased that I'm quite anxious to try it again with the lemon juice. I may take it slow and only add two tablespoons and give it a taste. Anyway, it's great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
My italian professor made this dish for the class once...SOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Oh My!! This was Delicious!! I had something similar at a gormet restaurant and this was better! I did tweak a bit. Skipped the butter to be healthier, used less sour cream. I had some fat free whipping cream so I added about a cup of that but could probably get by with milk. Grated the outside of one whole lemon, and used the juice of two whole lemons. Added broccoli and used a whole box of Penne Pasta. Didn't have parsley so I used fresh cilantro. It was a great main dish and gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Great flavor and so simple to make. I did modify by increasing the sauce (50%), adding the parmesan cheese and parsley with the pasta and sauce before baking and adding a chopped cooked chicken breast. Great with garlic bread! Magnifique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States