Lemon Parmesan Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Yumm! We really enjoyed this dish and that's saying a lot coming from my DH! I only made a minor alteration by adding some parmesan cheese (1/4 cup) to the sour cream mixture and also on top (another 1/4 cup). This was a really good dish which tasted "fresh". It is worth noting however that because you're baking the pasta, you should slightly undercook it when boiling. If the spaghetti is cooked all the way through and then baked for another 20 minutes, by then it's overcooked and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Me and my son really liked this. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I love lemony pasta, so I was excited to try this recipe although I typically don't like creamy sauces. The taste was really great, but I found the sauce to be particularly thick. If I could, I'd rate it a 5 for the taste and a 3 for the texture (hence, the 4 stars).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This is now a staple dish that my family eats. We love it! It is also good with grilled chicken to make it a more complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TICKLEGRASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I made this looking for something simple yet filling as we didn't have much in the cupboard, and was pleasently surprised that I had all the ingredients! My family loved it and my kids (even my fussy one) asked for more! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
It's different. I might make it again but next time I will add some fresh parmesan before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This is the kind of recipe that I scour this website for. It's original and delicious! I will admit that I took a cue from another reviewer and substituted orange juice. It's what I had on hand. I also mixed the parmesan and parsley into the sauce and sprinkled only a little parmesan on top before I baked. I'm so pleased that I'm quite anxious to try it again with the lemon juice. I may take it slow and only add two tablespoons and give it a taste. Anyway, it's great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
I have to say that this was not what I expected. It was more sour than I thought it would be and I even tasted the sauce before baking it. I doubt I'll make it again, as I'm unsure what I could add to improve the flavor. Maybe it is better served cold?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
The acidity of the lemon juice and sour cream didn't work for me. I added lots more parmesan and ground some white pepper over it, but it still wasn't great. I wouldn't make it again without a lot of tinkering, in fact, I'd just go for an alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
This was, well, strange. I was not prepared for how sour I thought it was! My husband and I weren't impressed, but his parents enjoyed it. A generational thing? I added chicken and broccoli, even a little sugar (it didn't help much). This one isn't for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States