Lemon Parmesan Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
A bit dry but had good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
So weird, but so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krisykatt
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This recipe is very easy and tasty. It's a great base to add other vegetables or toppings. I grate a little bit of fontinella on top and it blows my mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
OMG I just made this for dinner and this is absolutely delish!! thanks=]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
With a few modifications that suited my tastes better, this was absolutely a five star dish. I skipped the lemon zest and without it this had just the desired fresh, delicate hint of lemon. The baking method didn’t appeal to me. I saw that as an unnecessary step that would just take extra time. I wanted to keep it simple and I wanted the dish to be creamy and saucy, so I simply prepared the sauce, adding some fresh minced garlic to the melted butter, then finished the sauce as directed before tossing it with the pasta (I used pappardelle, a sort of wide fettucine). We really enjoyed this, particularly alongside “Grilled BBQ Meatloaf,” also from this site, and Brussels sprouts with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Oh My!! This was Delicious!! I had something similar at a gormet restaurant and this was better! I did tweak a bit. Skipped the butter to be healthier, used less sour cream. I had some fat free whipping cream so I added about a cup of that but could probably get by with milk. Grated the outside of one whole lemon, and used the juice of two whole lemons. Added broccoli and used a whole box of Penne Pasta. Didn't have parsley so I used fresh cilantro. It was a great main dish and gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Delicious!!! "Thumbs Up" from everyone in our house even the picky one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marileday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Was very simple and good. family enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I felt this was a little dry, but taste wise there was potential. Since I'd need to revise it quite a bit, i feel two stars is sufficient. Thank you for the experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Lemon and cheese go together really well - but I don't feel that the sour cream or baking it added much. I already enjoy adding lemon juice, garlic powder, parsley and parmesan to pasta so I hoped that this would give that a fun twist. It wasn't bad, but I'll stick to my own lemon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States