Lemon Panna Cotta With Raspberry-Orange Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Delicious! but I'll add a little more lemon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Soooooo good. It's very simple to do so I probably make it far too much! The only thing I do dfferently is substitute orange juice for the liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I loved this recipe and it was a hit with all my in-laws as well. I've now make it twice - the first time I used too much gelatin and it was a bit "tough". The second time it turned out much creamier. Word of advice - get the lemon rind as finely ground as possible and try to make sure it doesn't clump together in the panna cotta. I liked the sauce made with Grand Marnier. I had to subsitute raspberries for strawberries and the sauce still turned out delicious, though a bit sweeter than with raspberry. I would not recommend trying to make this days in advance of when you'll be serving it - it gets tried out and icky - it's much better if you make it only the day before or the morning before your event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
made EXACTLY as written. this was extraordinary. simple, easy to make. lovely flavor (although could have stood a touch more lemon flavor). The sauce was delightful. Served this for dessert after a steak dinner and it was the perfect finish to a heavy meal. I will make this time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haywardsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I'm not sure why, but I always believed that Panna Cotta was difficult, time consuming or complicated. I could not have been more wrong! This was so easy, fast and fun to make and the outcome is fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly. We loved it. I am sure I will be making this often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Fantastic for those who like orange liqueurs. This is my absolute favorite panna cotta recipe and there are many out there. Thanks for putting on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Great recipe, very fresh tasting even without the carton of fresh raspberries. I added a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract with the geletin, just for a little more depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenmarea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This was good. I followed the recipe 100%. It would probably be just as yummy with strawberry sauce or other homemade sauces. I made 6 servings from this recipe, but I felt that the sauce was enough for at least 6 additional servings. I think if you cut the sauce ingredients in half, then it would suffice for 6 or servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I added extra lemon zest but found the sauce overpowered the lemon flavour anyway. Both components were delicious, seperately, but I don't think I'll make both together again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
AWESOME! This was surprisingly easy to make. It's very good with fresh fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States