Lemon Panko Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
My family LOVES salmon and I make it regularly. This recipe was terrible!! It had way too much bread crumb topping. It had a "powder" consistency on top and no flavor. The small amount of topping that was able to absorb the juices from the salmon had a mushy texture.I had to scrape the topping off. Luckily, I had a marinade to dunk it in to add some flavor and salvage the dinner. I would give it a zero if I could. PS The lowest rating that I have given on this website is a 3. .. very dissapointing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Real good! Quick prep and a lovey dish to serve to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Wonderful Salmon... My family rates All food when tried for the first time...Ok, Don't make again, and Make for Company...This Salmon was rated Make for Company...Instead of using a Granulated Garlic... I used Fresh Minced Garlic in the jar and instead of using fresh Lemon Zest...I used McCormick California Lemon Peel plus instead of Plain Bread Crumbs I used Lemon Pepper Panko Bread Crumbs....Absolutly wonderful Salmon with Mashed Potatoes and Stem Broccoli....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
made it, loved it and will make it again! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawkinsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Too much thyme for our tastes - it over powered the lemon pepper seasoning and not enough garlic. I used only 2.5 tablespoons of panko bread crumbs and that was more than enough. There are other salmon recipes we prefer but will probably have this one again (with less thyme and more garlic) when we're in the mood for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I've made this several times and the whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
We love this recipe. We do add more garlic, but that's about the only change. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Beautiful way to prepare salmon. Really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Fantastic recipe, we'll be enjoying this again! Thank you! Served quinoa with chicken stock and parmesan cheese and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Randy Levensalor
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is a great and easy to cook recipe. We added some asparagus in the same pan with 10 minutes to go. For and extra kick, we rubbed some adobo sauce on the fish before adding the Panko Crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States