Lemon Orzo Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
AWESOME! I've made this for company, and just for our family many times. Toasting the orzo really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
i don't know if meg or rachel rae came up with this first but i know this is almost identical to a recipe in one of rachel's books. i find the carrot added a sweetness to the dish that i didn't like so i made it the next without carrots and really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This is really good,could not stop eating it. I didn't have vege. broth so I used chicken instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was delicious! All of the flavors were so refreshing. A great, light side dish! I added toasted pine nuts before serving for a little something extra. Will make this one lots in the summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morristown, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Yummy and light! I used broccoli instead of zucchini and it turned out great! This one is a new favorite for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was really good. It was easy to make, and my family really liked it. I used extra veges: 1 shredded zuchinni, 1 cup diced asparagus, and 1 cup frozen carrots & peas. I also added about 1t black pepper. It was really tasty, and a great way to use up extra veges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Awesome stuff that the whole fam loved -- just be sure to double this recipe! There are four of us and we were fighting over the last little bit! Next time I'll add some more veggies. I also added 1 c white wine with the orzo -- nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I make this all the time and every time my picky husband tells me he loves it. I have forgotten the cheese at the end and it didn't make a huge difference. I don't add the thyme either, but that is just because we never have fresh thyme on hand. I am sure it is even better with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
YUM!! I'd never cooked with orzo before, and to be honest I thought this dish was going to be pretty blah. I started to panic halfway through that it wouldn't be enough as a main dish to feed my family. But it turned out fabulous and was very filling. A great comfort food. I'm really looking forward to making this again when the weather gets yucky. I substituted dried thyme for fresh, and added a pinch of salt. It was great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This may be five stars cubed! I used spinach instead of zucchini but it really lends itself to a variety of veggies. I wasn't paying attention to how long it cooked, but I did have to add extra water. Also, as others suggested, I added some of the lemon juice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States