Lemon Orzo Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
The only substitution I made to this recipe was to use chicken broth instead of vegetable. I cut my carrots and zucchini into matchsticks instead of shredding them. The end result was very attractive and colorful. The lemon flavor wasn't intense enough for me, so I sqeezed some juice over at the end, and I think next time I would leave off the parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Nice and light veggie dish that's great with any leftover veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was really delicious! I made it pretty much as written, except I added a yellow squash that I had, and the juice from the zested lemon. There was just the right amount of liquid to cook the orzo, from the broth and the vegetables. I have a ton of fresh lemon thyme, so I used that, which probably made it a little more lemony, but it was delicious! Will definitely make again, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krglvt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
We really enjoyed this, even though we changed it a bit. First we added the juice of the lemon to the liquids. Also, we added about 3/4 teaspoon to cook the orzo in. Next we didn't have zucchini so we added a second carrot and 1 1/2 cups of chopped uncooked spinach. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I'm giving this five stars, because I loved it, my husband, not so much. It was a little to different for him. I loved the light taste, and the lemon in the back ground. Thanks! really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Made this a couple nights ago and it was fantastic. I usd chicken broth and also squeezed the juice from the lemon after zesting, same as another reviewer and loved it. Now I want to find a whole weat orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Yum! This recipe is an amazing base for total customization. I was pleased to find this low calorie recipe, and bulked it up with frozen artichoke hearts. The pasta starch combines nicely with the broth to trick your taste buds into believing this dish has cream. A slight variation on the original, that I will try next time: a touch more broth, for a little more sauce, and served on top a bed of fresh spinach leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DASHKAYDOT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very good! I added a can of stewed tomatoes and chicken broth instead it was so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Excellent and easy side dish. This comes together in a snap! I just fine diced the veggies and I did use chicken broth instead of veg. Really fresh and light. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by Casablancaise
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This orzo was very delicious. After reading some reviews, I change little bit the cooking directions. I cooked the orzo with garlic in the broth 5 mn before adding the shredded vegetables and cooked another 10mn. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States