Lemon Orzo Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
i don't know if meg or rachel rae came up with this first but i know this is almost identical to a recipe in one of rachel's books. i find the carrot added a sweetness to the dish that i didn't like so i made it the next without carrots and really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This is really good,could not stop eating it. I didn't have vege. broth so I used chicken instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was delicious! All of the flavors were so refreshing. A great, light side dish! I added toasted pine nuts before serving for a little something extra. Will make this one lots in the summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morristown, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Yummy and light! I used broccoli instead of zucchini and it turned out great! This one is a new favorite for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was really good. It was easy to make, and my family really liked it. I used extra veges: 1 shredded zuchinni, 1 cup diced asparagus, and 1 cup frozen carrots & peas. I also added about 1t black pepper. It was really tasty, and a great way to use up extra veges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Awesome stuff that the whole fam loved -- just be sure to double this recipe! There are four of us and we were fighting over the last little bit! Next time I'll add some more veggies. I also added 1 c white wine with the orzo -- nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I make this all the time and every time my picky husband tells me he loves it. I have forgotten the cheese at the end and it didn't make a huge difference. I don't add the thyme either, but that is just because we never have fresh thyme on hand. I am sure it is even better with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
YUM!! I'd never cooked with orzo before, and to be honest I thought this dish was going to be pretty blah. I started to panic halfway through that it wouldn't be enough as a main dish to feed my family. But it turned out fabulous and was very filling. A great comfort food. I'm really looking forward to making this again when the weather gets yucky. I substituted dried thyme for fresh, and added a pinch of salt. It was great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This may be five stars cubed! I used spinach instead of zucchini but it really lends itself to a variety of veggies. I wasn't paying attention to how long it cooked, but I did have to add extra water. Also, as others suggested, I added some of the lemon juice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sixkyej
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Excellent - made exactly as the recipe is written, except I didn't have any thyme so I left that out. Cover when simmering and you won't have any problems with undercooked pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States