Lemon Orzo Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Excellent recipe! I had to use dried thyme and added a little lemon juice since I didn't have a lemon to zest, but it was still amazing. It was quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
added mozz cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Was very good. Suggest chopping and preparing ingredients so they can be thrown in when appropriate. Moves quick once you get going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Surprisingly delicious for being so simple. Next time I'm going to top it with chopped roasted chicken or salmon for a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Hott Fischrup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
You HAVE to try this one! I followed a couple other people and added the veggies half way through so they wouldn't get mushy, but otherwise, followed the recipe as is. Everyone loved it. It was a great side to a light meal. I served it with fish/pork chops and steamed broccoli. I will make this again -- for sure!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
One word = meh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Hmmm, sorry, I just found the lemon to be overpowering here - and I even doubled the recipe and still used only 1 lemon's worth of zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by testarossa11
Home Town: High Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Nice! My zucchini got a little more done than I like it, so I added more at the end. Next time I'll wait on it and add all of it later. Great flavor, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
DEE-LICIOUS! This is great! I went ahead and toasted the orzo in oil for two minutes and then I added just the veggie broth. I used a 14 oz. can plus a tad from another can in fear the liquid would all be absorbed. I cooked like this for 7 minutes. After the 7 minutes I added everthing else and cooked for 8 more minutes. This was just scrumtious. I served with "Grilled Lemon Chicken" from AR. What a combo! Thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
AWESOME! I've made this for company, and just for our family many times. Toasting the orzo really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States