Lemon Orzo Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by sixkyej
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Excellent - made exactly as the recipe is written, except I didn't have any thyme so I left that out. Cover when simmering and you won't have any problems with undercooked pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I made this instead of a typical Greek rice pilaf to serve with a Greek dinner I was making. I added in a bit of oregano. I used yellow zucchini instead of green because that was all I had. I also added in a bit of lemon juice and salt + pepper. I only added in a bit of the cheese, probably half of what the recipe called for.I really enjoyed this and didn't find it bland with the addition of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Mmmm - yummy, fast, and easy. I love the tangy flavor resulting from thyme, lemon, and garlic. I did as others recommended and added 2 Tbsp. lemon juice (in addition to zest), I used a little extra broth, and I added the veggies halfway through cooking. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Delicious! As I began to get ready to make this, I realized that I actually didn't have carrots in my fridge (normally do!), but my heart was set on this, so I decided to make using some diced mushrooms and yellow zucchini. Diced each as opposed to grating and used chicken broth since I had a carton to use up. Along with lemon zest, I also added fresh lemon juice, from about half a lemon. I didn't have any fresh herbs, but decided to throw in some dried oregano (about 1 tsp) as I knew this would complement our pork souvlaki nicely. GREAT, nice subtle flavour of lemon, looking forward to leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This recipe is the bomb. I did not have carrots and I used chicken broth. OMG it is absolutely delicioso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romania1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Good, but kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Underboss
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I really enjoyed this dish. I loved the lemon flavor. I didn't use the lemon zest but two tablespoons of lemon juice. Otherwise I made it true to the recipe. My wife didn't care for it do to the lemon (she's not a big lemon fan). However I will most definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Underboss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This was a tasty and simple recipe. I also experienced the problem with too little liquid...it was easy enough to fix considering that I had extra broth on hand. Just keep that in mind when purchasing ingredients. Other than that, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I added an extra crooked neck squash and some frozen chopped spinach to up the veggie content even more, and replaced the zest with lemon juice as recommended by another reviewer. My 3yr old and 1yr old didn't even notice the veggies there. We'll definitely make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I loved the lemon zest in this. I do add about 1/4 cup more of chicken broth than the recipe suggests so that pasta cooks through. Very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States