Lemon-Orange Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I didn't like the lemon pepper addition but I might have put too much. I actually flipped my filets over after three minutes and sprinkled the lemon pepper on both sides. Don't recommend. I served over Jasmine rice which was great. I added a little ground cayenne pepper to both. Super easy but will probably not make again. It wasn't bad I just found the citrus flavor overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brie07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This recipe was phenomenal! We're not big fish easters in our house, but all 4 of us LOVED this. I will be making this again & again. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Loved this - very quick, light and full of flavor. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Hudson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Great, healthy, easy. I used 2 Tablespoons orange juice and 1 Tablespoon lemon juice instead of the fresh orange and lemon. Not a lot of sauce, but enough for good flavor. Dinner was ready in literally 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I had the orange roughy and didn't know what to do with it. So I checked out this site for something quick, easy and ingredients that I had on hand. I also used orange juice and lemon juice. My kids did not like the fish. They usually eat it (not so much because they love it) but because they have to have a little bit. But tonight they wouldn't eat it. I don't know why. I think the citrus was a bit much for them. I will definitely make this for my husband and myself again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
My husband and son said this tastes as good as a dish from a high end restaurant! Using homestyle type orange juice instead of juicing an orange makes this a very quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Not good at all. The combinations of flavors were not complementary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Very good compliment to orange roughy indeed. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. It was honestly the best fish dinner I've ever had. - and I actually made it myself! This was the first recipe I've tried from this website. It was so good and so easy to make. If I can have this recipe turn out so wonderfully well, anyone can! :) Thanks for sharing this recipe. ~I'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wasson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was kind of gross! I was surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States