Lemon-Orange Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I baked it instead of using the skillet. I put it in a 9"x13" dish, some olive oil on the bottom, baked at 350 for about 20+ minutes, but don't over cook or it gets too dry, better to be moist. It was delicious! Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by actresscj
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was tastey but didn't make enough sauce. I liked it but my husband didn't. I usually make mine with just lemon so I believe it may have been a little too flavorful for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Amazingly simple and quick... great for working moms. Only change I made is used lime instead of lemon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Very nice, easy, tasty recipe. I baked the orange roughy rather than fried it. The flavor of the fish really stood out. Lime juice instead of lemon juice might be a bit tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
The recipe was great. I use a lot of the recipes here and modify to accommodate my weight watchers diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edward Yamamoto

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly. Served the leftover fish the next night as fish tacos. Was also delicious! Thank you for this quick, easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I loved the orange/lemon sauce. However, after trying Orange Roughy for the first time, I have realized I don't care for it. So next time I think I will try this with a different white fish. Super easy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This recipe is so easy and delicious..Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!! My husband made homemade lemon pepper and we followed the directions exactly (except we used at least a tablespoon of the lemon pepper). I can't say enough good things about this! Cooked it for about 7 min...until the sauce started to thicken a bit. My 21month old son even loved it, and he won't usually eat ANYTHING new! We served this with organic quinoa with no additional seasoning added. TRY THIS, YOU'LL LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntersmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
fresh fish is the way to go but even with frozen, it was tasty and quick. My boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States