Lemon-Orange Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Really, really good. Nice flavor in a light sauce. My husband isn't a big fish fan but he really liked this. Very fast and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
We were looking for a healthy but flavorful way of enjoying orange roughy and this was perfect! We loved it and it will a regular in our rotation. May follow others suggestions and try with lime juice and cilantro also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
great dish! i added 1T of butter and used salt/pepper to season. husband loved it and he usually uses tartar sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovetoeat
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was a nice light sauce on a delicious fish. So sad that it's my last serving of orange roughy. I didn't realize that it was overharvested until I looked for a recipe for the fish that was already in my freezer. Guess I can always prepare another fish this way, perhaps tilapia as others suggested?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I tried this recipe last night and the flavors are mind blowing. I used 2 pieces of tilapia and the juice from 1 lemon, 1 lime, 1 orange and lemon pepper Mrs. Dash. I paired it with sauteed bok choy and brown rice. Really a quick tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
It was good. Not great. It was easy, convenient and cheap. Cub foods has frozen wild caught Orange Roughy from Canada, nice. I can't give it 5 stars because it's not a restaurant quality recipe. It's adequate, not complex or mouthwatering, but it's good. I'd make it again because it's healthy and convenient and my UBER-picky 4 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Mohojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Township, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very Good. Very Simple and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
One word for this one. WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I never cooked orange roughy before and was looking for a recipe and came across this one. I wish I could rate it higher - it was perfect! I didn't have any fresh oranges or lemons so I just used juice I had on hand and it was great. I also have tried this on shrimp and that worked well too. Garnish with a slice of orange and it looks so pretty on the plate too! Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This Was Very Good And Easy. The Only Changes I Made Where To Cook Up 12oz Frozen Orange Roughy. When The Fish Was Done Cooking I Placed It On A Plate And I Added A Small Amount Of Argo Gravy Thickner To The Orange And Lemon Sauce, To Thicking A Little. And Poured It Over The Fish. This Recipe Was Good And Very Easy. Side Dish Was Frozen Creamed Spinach , And I Had A Fast, Easy, Healthy Meal. With Little Clean Up (Yeah) Thank You So Much From Florida!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States