Lemon-Orange Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
So easy and quick! Light and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spctovar_lety

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I used cod since orange roughy is endangered. I looked up what else to use instead, and cod was one of the options. I'm not sure what I did wrong, but the favors just didn't taste that good. Maybe it was the fish itself, Idk. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Fantastic with any type of flaky white fish, i.e. flounder, tilapia, even grouper. I like to heat the oil in a large saute pan, cook the fish about 4 minutes over med-high heat until just browning, then flip, pour the juice over it, cover and remove for heat. In about 5 minutes, it's perfect every time. The 'sauce' is fantastic over rice, quinoa or couscous straight up, reduced or thickened with a little corn starch. Works great with lemon or lime juice, whatever's on hand. Love this recipe and it's so simple even the kids can make it. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Rate the recipe, not the fish.... Orange roughy probably is not the best choice, but not 'endangered'... Except in Australia.... I suggest swai...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I'm not a big fish fan, but I liked this. I was surprised that my fish-loving husband thought it was too tart. I didn't have any fresh lemons, so used bottled and seasoned with a little S&P. Would make again, but maybe cut down on the lemon juice & DEFINITELY use fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is a very tasty, healthy and unusual sauce for fish. It was easy and quick to make. My husband and I enjoyed this recipe very much. I used orange juice with pulp, lemon and 1 lime. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was good but nothing special. It works with any mild white fish. I used Cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Ok...I overcooked it.....but that's not why the 3 stars.....lacked flavor. In addition to the recipe ingredients, I added some fresh lemon zest and some garlic powder right before baking .....still lacking. Served with fresh baby spinach sauteed in olive oil and fresh garlic ....that I thought saved the meal. I did use cod instead of roughy. Prolly wont make again ...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Really, really good. Nice flavor in a light sauce. My husband isn't a big fish fan but he really liked this. Very fast and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
We were looking for a healthy but flavorful way of enjoying orange roughy and this was perfect! We loved it and it will a regular in our rotation. May follow others suggestions and try with lime juice and cilantro also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States