Lemon-Orange Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
It turned out moist and delicate but I had to add a little more seasoning because I new it would be bland otherwise. I added freshly grated sea salt, some fresh lemon basil and fresh dill, also a little more freshly ground pepper. I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
awesome recipe!! made it exactly as recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVSMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Excellent--Easy--Enjoyed by Everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Breese, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
A very quick, easy, and tasty way to prepare your fish! It's great with a variety of white fish, whichever you have on hand. I brought a ton of ripe lemons and oranges home from a Florida trip and this was a good way to use some instead of just making juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
My family loved this--even the non-fish lovers. I sauteed some shallots before adding the fish and juices. We'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Very good, I added a little garlic, very moist and delicious.will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Graziose Michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boyce, Virginia, USA
Living In: White Post, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This recipe was very simple and tasty. Like others suggested I floured the filets first. I also sauted some garlic in the oil first before putting in the fish. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEORGESGIRL99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This was so simple and quick and had terrific flavor. I love fish, but orange roughy in particular has always been a favorite. The recipe doesn't specify how much lemon or orange to use. I used a medium lemon and large orange and thought it was perfect. You won't be dissapointed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Very good, but I think it needs a little more seasoning. It was a little blah. I ended up adding some basil, garlic, and a little seasoned salt. Other than that it was a good start to an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This recipe was pretty good but not really memorable in my book. I used wild whitefish fillets instead of orange roughy and followed the recipe as written, although I found I had so much juice that it was more like pour the juice over rather than drizzle. I turned my fillets partway through and they cooked very nicely in the citrus. I think next time I will remove the fish and then reduce the pan juices, hoping for more of a syrup. I'll also add cilantro like someone else mentioned. Nice and healthy, that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States