Lemon-Orange Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
My co-worker and I used this recipe on the ship we work at and the crew loved it. Insted of pouring the juice onto the fish we let it marinade in it for about an hour. Im sure more time would have made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricky Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
These were ok. Very simple to make for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Orange Roughy is an endangered fish and should not be consumed until it has recovered sufficiently from overfishing. Try this recipe with another fish that is not having an large ecoclogical impact on the environment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
377 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
neither my husband nor I was able to finish it. The entire concoction was extremely bitter and did nothing to enhance the flavor of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I didn't think I was good at cooking fish, but this recipe made me change my mind. It was so easy. You've got to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I did not like this at all. Maybe I just don't like Orange Roughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deerfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Good, quick & easy; it was a little on the sour side - we ate this with jasmine rice and the rice mellowed out the sour tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Great base recipe. I tweaked it a bit. First I added Old Bay, salt and ground black pepper to all purpose flour and coated fish in it. Used 3 clementines (only oranges I had), half lemon and quarter of a lime. Added fresh lemon basil (had no lemon pepper) with some cilantro to the juice before pouring it over the fish in the skillet. Added fresh garlic to the oil and a little lemon basil too prior to putting fish in it. Added ground peppercorns to fish in the pan. Great sauce, can also use on tilapia. Will double the juice contents if using clementines again as I would've liked more of the sauce - used 2 fillets (approx 1lb).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This was just okay. After reading reviews, wanted to make sure I didn't over-do the juices and probably could have used more. A little bland. We'll give it one more try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Tasted great, and super easy to make. My 9 year old son loved loved loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States