Lemon-Orange Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I just made this 2day.My hubby did not like it but I loved it.Very quick & easy 2 make.Taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
the fish was so fresh and zesty and so very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This is a really good recipe. I thought the sauce we delicious, and I will try it on other things also. I used bottled oj and lemon juice and a little citrus seasoning ( I did not have the lemon pepper seasoning) I used more than it called for and it turned out great with enough sauce leftover to pour on the fish. A very yummy, light dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
So good! I used bottled orange and lemon juices and just as good. I also tried it a second time with tilapia, which was just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarabella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This was a great recipe. I couldn't find orange roughy, so I substituted with tilapia. It turned out great. The first time I made the recipe, I used the lemon pepper seasoning and it was kind of bland, so this time I used Montreal chicken seasoning. It was absolutely wonderful. My guests loved the recipe. The next evening I made fish tacos with the left overs and added creole seasoning. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This was awesome!! I added fresh Lime Juice and was very pleased, tried it with Salmon also add was very good. My wife and kids loved it, oh yeah, and so did I. It left a nice sauce that I poured over the fish once it was on the plate. This will be a repeat recipe in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Depending on the oranges, this sauce can be a little sweet; it also coagulates rapidly, leaving an unattractive plating.It worked fine on tilapia and was okay on local trout, but watch the oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This recipe was absolutely phenomenal! It was easily made, and was quite quick. I followed the recipe here exactly, continually spooning the lemon-orange juice-lemon pepper mixture in the skillet back over the fish as it cooked, and had just enough juice left over. Thanks for the fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I followed the recipe as is except used black pepper and salt instead of lemon pepper. This is really easy to make and tastes great. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Made this recipe exactly as is. It did have a lot of citrus flavor, but that's not necessarily a bad thing (look at the name of the recipe, lol). I'm not sure what it was, perhaps I just don't like Orange Roughy or maybe it was the actual fish that we bought. That's why I'm giving it a 4 and not 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States