Lemon-Orange Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Orange Roughy is an endangered fish and should not be consumed until it has recovered sufficiently from overfishing. Try this recipe with another fish that is not having an large ecoclogical impact on the environment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
348 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
I used 2 tbsp orange juice and 1 tbsp lemon juice (not fresh squeezed), and the flavor was still fantastic. Very light and delicious! We enjoy having this with French Green Beans from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
Speedy, excellent, healthy entree. Use plenty of fresh-squeezed orange and lemon juice (also try lime...very good). The juice will reduce in the frying pan to form a wonderful subtle-flavored sauce. Don't use store-bought orange juice...when reduced it tastes much too strong, almost like marmalade, and will take away from the natural flavor of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Great base recipe. I tweaked it a bit. First I added Old Bay, salt and ground black pepper to all purpose flour and coated fish in it. Used 3 clementines (only oranges I had), half lemon and quarter of a lime. Added fresh lemon basil (had no lemon pepper) with some cilantro to the juice before pouring it over the fish in the skillet. Added fresh garlic to the oil and a little lemon basil too prior to putting fish in it. Added ground peppercorns to fish in the pan. Great sauce, can also use on tilapia. Will double the juice contents if using clementines again as I would've liked more of the sauce - used 2 fillets (approx 1lb).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
Easy recipe. Great way to prepare fish. I didn't have an orange but I did have some dried orange peel which worked great in place of the juice. I look forward to trying this with fresh caught crappie, bass, and catfish we are able to catch from the nearby lakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
Excellent Recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
This was delicious! It literally took 5 minutes from start to finish. It is worth a try, and I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
Can't beat this recipe for speed of preparation, great flavor, low calories. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
A quick and delicious dinner for a hectic evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
it was ok, nothing that great about the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States