Lemon-Orange Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. It was honestly the best fish dinner I've ever had. - and I actually made it myself! This was the first recipe I've tried from this website. It was so good and so easy to make. If I can have this recipe turn out so wonderfully well, anyone can! :) Thanks for sharing this recipe. ~I'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wasson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was kind of gross! I was surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This recipe is delicious! I had never heard of Orange Roughy before until I went to the grocery store looking for salmon and they were out. The guy at the fish counter told me about this fish and gave me a garlic recipe (verbally), which I forgot once I got home. I looked up Orange Roughy on here and found this recipe! My husband LOVES this recipe and it is my go-to recipe because it is so quick an easy, and there is virtually no clean-up. I use orange juice (rather than an orange)and lemon juice from a container (rather than a lemon), and lemon pepper, and that is it! I have made this recipe for friends and family and it has been a hit. Thank you for sharing your recipe, it has been added to mine, and is now one of my staple recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Easy, Fast, and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was very easy, very light and very tasty. Even my second grader liked it! I will definitely make again and try with other fish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This was moist & tender. I couldn't believe how good this turned out. I never thought it would be this delicious. My husband said it was over the top. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EvaR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
We found this recipe rather ordinary. Nothing special at all. My 5 year old wouldn't eat it at all, however. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I really don't like fish but I loved this recipe. I used 1/2 a lemon and a navel orange! I'm definately making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by tahoegirl
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
fresh and light tasting -- this is the best way to prepare orange roughy. i added a splash of lime juice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Wow! Easy and really delicious and nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States