Lemon-Orange Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Amazingly simple and quick... great for working moms. Only change I made is used lime instead of lemon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Very nice, easy, tasty recipe. I baked the orange roughy rather than fried it. The flavor of the fish really stood out. Lime juice instead of lemon juice might be a bit tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
The recipe was great. I use a lot of the recipes here and modify to accommodate my weight watchers diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edward Yamamoto

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly. Served the leftover fish the next night as fish tacos. Was also delicious! Thank you for this quick, easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I loved the orange/lemon sauce. However, after trying Orange Roughy for the first time, I have realized I don't care for it. So next time I think I will try this with a different white fish. Super easy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This recipe is so easy and delicious..Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!! My husband made homemade lemon pepper and we followed the directions exactly (except we used at least a tablespoon of the lemon pepper). I can't say enough good things about this! Cooked it for about 7 min...until the sauce started to thicken a bit. My 21month old son even loved it, and he won't usually eat ANYTHING new! We served this with organic quinoa with no additional seasoning added. TRY THIS, YOU'LL LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntersmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
fresh fish is the way to go but even with frozen, it was tasty and quick. My boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Love it! The fish is so moist and the taste is light so it does not cover the taste of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This is super easy and the sauce is very tasty. I used frozen roughy fillets and I think I need to try it again with fresh...no fault of the recipe, simply the fish. I would use this sauce on other mile fillets in a heartbeat. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States