Lemon-Orange Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I did not know orange roughy was being overfished, so I am using the rest of my frozen roughy and will purchase another white fish to make this yummy recipe again. I hope it tastes as good with tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I have made this twice; the first time with Minneola tangerine, the second with navel orange. My husband did not get to taste it the first time, my parents and I loved it. I was afraid my husband would not like it since he is a hard core fishy fish lover, but he did! The preparation is a cinch, the flavor is fresh and delightful. This is a refreshing change from the old reliable dill or Old Bay spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very easy!! I didnt have orange roughy so i used flounder instead, flounder is a thinner fish so i used less orange and lemon and it still came out very good. I got my husband who will not eat fish to eat this so that was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Absolutely excellent recipe!!!! And especially with a bunch of "Orange Roughy" The sauce completely complimented the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Jung

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Explosive taste buds. This was very healthy and very tasty. I didn't have an orange so I used 2 Tbsp. orange concentrate. I put the lemon pepper on the fillets and let them set for 10 minutes and then fried in a little bit of olive oil on med/high. After browning both sides, I put on the lemon/orange sauce and cooked on medium to reduce the liquid. It was so excellent and I served it with quinoa/mushroom dish from this site. The fish had a beautiful orange glaze on it. They complimented each other so well. One of my favorite healthy dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
It has a subtle yet delicious flavor. Best to serve with rice and steamed veggies to bring out the flavor in the fish. The recipe is extremely simple but does the trick! Great for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieHR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was surprisingly very good! It is an easy and healthy weeknight meal and I will def be making it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This came out perfect. I didn't use fresh fruit; just lemon juice and reduced acid orange juice and it came out terrific. My husband who loves flavor loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Easy, delicious, and healthy. Few dishes meet all three requirements as well as this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was pretty good. I used orange juice and lemon juice (the kind in the bottle) and it still tuned out great. I also used a little butter along with the olive oil. My seven year old even liked it. I would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States