Lemon-Orange Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This was easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I made this recipe in an "emergency" situation where I found myself with some roughy on hand and no plan for how to fix it. Seems most other fish recipes on this site called for heavy cream, which I didn't have. I used one whole (but very small) orange, one whole lemon and half a lime. This made quite a bit of juice for three very good sized filets. The juice took a bit to reduce down but by the time it reduced, the fish was done so no problem there. Seasoned the fish with Old Bay, some dried dill weed and black pepper (as I didn't have the lemon pepper on hand either). I was very pleasantly surprised by this recipe. I was worried it would be dull, but it really had a good amount of flavor without overpowering the fish. FYI, I used Trader Joe's white roughy (found in the freezer section)which is simply divine and a must try if you haven't had it yet. This dish was perfect for a summer night dinner. My husband said he could easily use this sauce for shore lunches on his next fishing trip with the guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
It turned out moist and delicate but I had to add a little more seasoning because I new it would be bland otherwise. I added freshly grated sea salt, some fresh lemon basil and fresh dill, also a little more freshly ground pepper. I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
awesome recipe!! made it exactly as recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVSMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Excellent--Easy--Enjoyed by Everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Breese, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
A very quick, easy, and tasty way to prepare your fish! It's great with a variety of white fish, whichever you have on hand. I brought a ton of ripe lemons and oranges home from a Florida trip and this was a good way to use some instead of just making juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
My family loved this--even the non-fish lovers. I sauteed some shallots before adding the fish and juices. We'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Very good, I added a little garlic, very moist and delicious.will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Graziose Michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boyce, Virginia, USA
Living In: White Post, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This recipe was very simple and tasty. Like others suggested I floured the filets first. I also sauted some garlic in the oil first before putting in the fish. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEORGESGIRL99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This was so simple and quick and had terrific flavor. I love fish, but orange roughy in particular has always been a favorite. The recipe doesn't specify how much lemon or orange to use. I used a medium lemon and large orange and thought it was perfect. You won't be dissapointed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States