Lemon Nut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by momabearhinz
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Recipe was easy to follow and the cookies turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momabearhinz
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
A melt in your mouth lemony treat! Ofcourse- used butter. LOVED these! Used generous tsp lemon zest + an extra little splash of lemon juice. Great texture. 15 minutes in the oven. A real keeper-Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Great recipe. I used butter instead of margarine. I also put in 4 tsps (packed) of lemon zest and no orange zest. I rolled my dough into balls and rolled them in the egg white right away. I didn't bother chilling them, mainly due to the fact that I wanted to eat them as soon as I could. I baked for about 15 minutes so that the cookies were soft and moist in the middle. My cookies also looked way cuter than the ones in the picture, but that was probably because I rolled them into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Pretty good. Danty but the guys still liked them. They were easy to make. I only baked them for 15 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
These were really good. Delicate cookies, sort of like a light version of shortbread. I used butter over margarine though, and used all lemon zest as I was looking for as much lemon flavor as possible, though I think these would be lovely with the orange zest as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Lovely, I used butter as I do in most baking but the baking time was too long, I just rescued them in time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by midwestchef
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I thought it was a lot of work for 12 cookies, but I didn't want to double the recipe until I tried them. I (we) really liked them and will probably make again, doubling the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made theses as recipe states except used lemon zest in stead of orange zest.These are the best lemon cookies I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Loved these light cookies with a citrusy twang. I used butter and not margarine and reduced the baking time to about 15 minutes. The next time I make these, I'd like to try using a couple of teaspoons of orange marmalade instead of orange zest. Thanx for sharing this recipe C. Wayne, this recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Really like the smell of the dough before baking and the taste afterwards too. Nice citrus light taste and a soft texture to the bite. Made these for recipe group for 6/14/13 and it is a cookie I will go to for special occasions like teas at church or someone I know loves lemon anything. I did turn the temp. down on the oven as previously stated in a review it did help get the middle done before too much browning. Still browned up but some cookies just do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States