Lemon Nut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by momabearhinz
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Recipe was easy to follow and the cookies turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momabearhinz
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Lovely, I used butter as I do in most baking but the baking time was too long, I just rescued them in time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Pretty good. Danty but the guys still liked them. They were easy to make. I only baked them for 15 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
These were really good. Delicate cookies, sort of like a light version of shortbread. I used butter over margarine though, and used all lemon zest as I was looking for as much lemon flavor as possible, though I think these would be lovely with the orange zest as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
A melt in your mouth lemony treat! Ofcourse- used butter. LOVED these! Used generous tsp lemon zest + an extra little splash of lemon juice. Great texture. 15 minutes in the oven. A real keeper-Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Great recipe. I used butter instead of margarine. I also put in 4 tsps (packed) of lemon zest and no orange zest. I rolled my dough into balls and rolled them in the egg white right away. I didn't bother chilling them, mainly due to the fact that I wanted to eat them as soon as I could. I baked for about 15 minutes so that the cookies were soft and moist in the middle. My cookies also looked way cuter than the ones in the picture, but that was probably because I rolled them into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Awesome, light cookies with lots of flavor. Used 2 tsp of mixed peel (from Bulk Barn) and the chunks of peel improved the texture considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meemee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
when do you add the vanilla extract?l Turned out OK four stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Awesome recipe! Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I baked these as written, but at 15 minutes the bottoms were done, and the middle wasn't quite done. If I were to make these again, I'd turn the oven down to 325 and see if that would help the situation. These have a nice flavor and are good with a cup of coffee--not too sweet and light. I did use butter. Thanks for a nice change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States