Lemon Nut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I followed the recipe as written and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
love the texture they turned out crunch chewy. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Loved these light cookies with a citrusy twang. I used butter and not margarine and reduced the baking time to about 15 minutes. The next time I make these, I'd like to try using a couple of teaspoons of orange marmalade instead of orange zest. Thanx for sharing this recipe C. Wayne, this recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Really like the smell of the dough before baking and the taste afterwards too. Nice citrus light taste and a soft texture to the bite. Made these for recipe group for 6/14/13 and it is a cookie I will go to for special occasions like teas at church or someone I know loves lemon anything. I did turn the temp. down on the oven as previously stated in a review it did help get the middle done before too much browning. Still browned up but some cookies just do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Photo by midwestchef
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I thought it was a lot of work for 12 cookies, but I didn't want to double the recipe until I tried them. I (we) really liked them and will probably make again, doubling the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Made these for Recipe Group...These were good! I really liked that they were so simple to make and that the recipe didn't make a TON. I used butter instead of margarine, and that really contributed to the flavor of these, along w/ the lemon, of course. I totally missed adding the vanilla b/c while it's in the ingredients list, it's not listed in the recipe, so I guess I should've been paying more attention, lol. I would probably make these again, for a quick treat! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I baked these as written, but at 15 minutes the bottoms were done, and the middle wasn't quite done. If I were to make these again, I'd turn the oven down to 325 and see if that would help the situation. These have a nice flavor and are good with a cup of coffee--not too sweet and light. I did use butter. Thanks for a nice change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Awesome recipe! Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
when do you add the vanilla extract?l Turned out OK four stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Awesome, light cookies with lots of flavor. Used 2 tsp of mixed peel (from Bulk Barn) and the chunks of peel improved the texture considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meemee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States